Wall-mount Bloodborne Pathogen (BBP) and Bodily Fluid Spill Kit in Plastic Carry Case, OSHA, 23 Pieces, White

Part Number
214-U/FAO
Wall-mount Bloodborne Pathogen (BBP) and Bodily Fluid Spill Kit in Plastic Carry Case, OSHA, 23 Pieces, White is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 37.
  • y_2024, m_4, d_22, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_214-U_bv47_FAO, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_first-aidonly
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 68.47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$49.76
  •  A complete head-to-toe defense package for fluid pick-up necessities and against bio-hazardous contaminants.
  • This kit is wall mountable so you know where to go in an emergency with a blood accident or if a worker gets stomach sick. 
  • You don't realize you need one of these BBP kits until its too late, keep yourself safe and ready for the unexpected. 
  • The carrying handle makes this kit mobile so you can keep it on any worksite.
  • Durable plastic case protects your supplies.
Details & Contents

Description

Our 23-piece, bodily fluid spill kit is specifically designed to guard during biohazard clean-up and is intended for businesses, offices and work sites that require this kind of protection. This kit includes a complete head-to-toe defense package for fluid pick-up necessities and against bio-hazardous contaminants. This kit meets with federal OSHA recommendations and contains an ample supply of garment disposal and biohazard bags. Products are contained in a sturdy, reusable plastic case that can be easily carried or mounted on a wall.

  • Pieces .....
  • 24
  • Employee Count .....
  • 1 - 24

Specifications

  • UPC .....
  • 092265214988
  • Width .....
  • 2.50
  • Height .....
  • 8.00
  • Depth .....
  • 9.00
  • Weight .....
  • 1.190000
  • COO .....
  • US

Contents

Description Piece Count
Biohazard Bags, 24" x 24", 10 gallon capacity 2
Biohazard Scoop 1
Bodily Fluid Pick-up Guide 1
BZK Antiseptic Towelettes 3
Clear Plastic Bags 2
Disposable Clean-up Towels 3
Disposable Gown 1
Disposable Shoe Covers 2
Eye and Face Shield 1
Fluid Control Solidifier Pack, 21 gm 1
Germicidal Wipes, 8" x 8" 2
Nitrile Exam Gloves 2
Twist Ties 2
Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good to have Good to have around just in case , hope i dont have to use it , but good to know i have it in case , could also probably be used for cleaning other nasty messes also, good emergency kit
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Idea! I haven’t had the need for this so I’m not sure how it will work but overall I think the idea is perfect. It’s a great way to keep everyone safe and every place should have this.
Date published: 2018-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy Kit for Office This wall-mounted Bloodborne Pathogen and Bodily Fluid kit contains all the items need to safely treat wounds and keep the person away from exposure to any potential diseases.
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Plastic case weak. I would’ve paid $10-$15 more if it came in a decent case instead of that piece of blown plastic with weak latches that can pop open easy and give us a prize on the floor
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from special use Good well made but it wouldn't be use unless you had a special problem. I don't think it is something the average homeowner would buy. This is more for commercial use.
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Should work great in the workshop! Hopefully I'll never have to use this product but, it'll be nice to know it's available. When working with power tools you never know when you'll have an accident.
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy mount and accessible A necessity with children in the house. As they can get any number of things in their eyes. Large bottles that are easily removed in urgent scenarios.
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This kit protects you. This kit covers you by means of keeping you safe if in a scenario of helping someone where bodily fluids are spilled. It can be wall mounted.
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Osha approved. This is something that I needed around the house. I have lupus, and I always get sick. This helps me not get infections. Glad I ordered it.
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First Aid Specialty This kit is designed for single use collection related to bloodborne pathogens. Best suited for business or school locations.
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Meets OSHA requirements! It includes everything needed for fluid spills. As a caregiver for an elderly couple, this kit is good peace of mind to have.
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Includes all the essentials I used to volunteer for my local ambulance and this kit features all of the essentials one would need for pathogens.
Date published: 2018-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product simple and efficient for emergency use during blood spill. it is cost effective and it does the job. good product
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great packaging A good kit that hopefully will never have to be used. It is packaged nicely to hang in a convenient place.
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good to use on spills This will help clean a decent amount of spills while keeping you safe from getting anything on you.
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hope never to needed it! Being with fire and rescue you never know what you will come upon, This will stay in my pick up.
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great kit to have in my store. I got this kit to keep in our store. I feel safer having a way to clean up if someone gets hurt.
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Everything in one place This carry case has everything you need for a fluid spill kit. Great for first responders.
Date published: 2018-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ready for anything! Hopefully will never need this, but better safe than sorry. Seems to cover all the bases.
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ready to use This will be used in a school setting. Everything is handy and ready to use when needed.
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Emergency Essential This is a great addition to home first aid. You never know when it will be needed!
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OSHA Approved Everything you can ever need in one perfect sized kit and it’s OSHA approved...
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent kit This is a necessity in today's world of life changing contaigent diseases.
Date published: 2018-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! A must have for any business or home! Everything you could want in a kit.
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Item to have on hand So happy to have this in case of an emergency. Great to be prepared.
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for a small shop. Small. Doesn't take up too much space. Great for a small workspace.
Date published: 2018-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great kit to have on board when the unusual happens
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product This will come in handy for accidents at work or at home
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything you would need Great kit! Easy to hang and everything you would need!
Date published: 2018-08-01
  • y_2024, m_4, d_22, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_214-U_bv47_FAO, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_first-aidonly
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 19.21ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Questions

Hi, I am doing training on the use of your kit. Do you have demonstration kits or at least the package insert? I don't want to require that the organization continually open new kits for practice or orientation.

Asked by: skeyes
No we do not have demonstration kits.
Answered by: Customer Service
Date published: 2018-05-22

Would you be able to provide a more in depth guide on how to use the Bloodborne Pathogen/Bodily Fluid Spill Kit. Our facility is in the process of implementing a policy/protocol and I wanted to see if you could help provide educational documentation.

Asked by: Stephanie Ellis
We unfortunately do not have any supplemental materials beyond the instructions printed on the box of the kit.
Answered by: Customer Service
Date published: 2017-11-03

I need the SDS for 214-U/FAO

Asked by: Lori
SDS sheets may be found at the below link: http://www.firstaidonly.com/sds-sheets/
Answered by: Customer Service
Date published: 2017-09-27

Do you have a training video for this kit?

Asked by: lugo
We unfortunately do not have a training video for this item at this time.
Answered by: Customer Service
Date published: 2017-09-19

can I buy replacement items for this kit?

Asked by: karen
There is no specific refill for this kit, however we do have Blood Borne Pathogen refills available. You may find them at the link below: http://www.firstaidonly.com/first-aid-refills/biohazard-bbp-155.html
Answered by: Customer Service
Date published: 2017-06-14

do you have a sheet with the cleaning instruction on it?

Asked by: TeamLaredo
  • y_2024, m_4, d_22, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_214-U_bv47_FAO, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_first-aidonly
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 80.16ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Slava Yurthev Copyright © 2024 Acme United Corporation